The Art of AdORNAMENTS, Wrappins' and Greetins' 2018

November 16 - December 30, 2018

RAM invited artists of all ages to participate in the museum’s handmade holiday ornament, greeting card, and gift wrapping competition. Artists submitted 62 pieces this season. Awards for AdORNAMENTS and Wrappins’ and Greetins’ were judged by RAM’s senior staff. This festive display includes works by 53 area artists. Enjoy the resulting creative works of art!

Press Room

Congratulations to:
Outstanding AdORNAMENT Award – Welsey Fallon
Outstanding Wrappin’ Award – Laura Gillespie
Outstanding Greetin’ Award – Nick Schroeder

AdORNAMENT of Merit  – Charlie B. Thorne
Wrappin’ of Merit – Chris Proeber

Award of Commendation – Bill Reid
Award of Commendation – Amanda Van Swol

Brown Deer: Carmen Bond; Burlington: Addison Kinsey; Chicago, Ill: Charlie B. Thorne, Saren Thorne-Hauser; Franksville: Karen Fairbanks, Josiah Lamberton, Lilly Lamberton, Sally Lamberton; Gages Lake, Il: Julia Kemerer; Madison: Katrina Samuelson Wardrip; Menomonee Falls: Marianne Kanieski; Milwaukee: Bridget King, Nick Schroeder, Katherine Scofield; Mount Pleasant: Sue Buhler-Maki, Marina Fabela, Elizabeth Gast, Harold Solberg, Amanda Van Swol; Muskego: Chris Proeber, Emily Proeber, Lynn Proeber; Oak Creek: Diane Evans, Eileen Muckler, Paul Muckler; Port Washington: Sam Locklair, Tessa Locklair; Racine: Tammy Easton, Wesley Fallon, Joshua Hardin, Leah Hardin, Judy Heimes, Ann Henkes, Peggy Juras, Suzanne Kadamian, Valerie Kleba Mazelis, Penny McGuire, Holly Ottum, Amanda Cosgrove Paffrath, Bruce W. Pepich, Bill Reid, Patricia Roberson, Tara Schmidt, Cailin Simpkins, Robert Simpson, Emily Thomsen, Kelly Witte; South Milwaukee: Debra Abendroth, Allycia Chmiel, Karen Peterson; Sturtevant: Doreen Panosh; Waterford: Laura Gillespie; and Waukegan, IL: Daniel Sviland


This exhibition is made possible by:

Platinum Sponsors
Friends of Fiber Art International

Windgate Charitable Foundation

Diamond Sponsors
Tom and Irene Creecy
Osborne and Scekic Family Foundation

Ruffo Family Foundation Inc.

Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
A. C. Buhler Family
Evinrude Outboard Motors
Lucy Feller
Racine County
Bill and Mary Walker
Bronze Sponsors
John Cram and Matt Chambers
David and Ellen Easley
Fredrick and Deborah Ganaway
William A. Guenther
Dorothy MacVicar
The Norbell Foundation
Janna and Dr. Edward Waldeck
Media Sponsors