The Man from RAM

The Racine Art Museum, Racine, WI is pleased to announce that RAM Executive Director and Curator of Collections, Bruce W. Pepich has been elected as a 2012 Honorary Fellow by the American Craft Council (ACC). The prestigious American Craft Council Awards recognize individuals and organizations for excellence in craftsmanship and significant contributions to the field of contemporary American craft. 
Since 1975, the Council has bestowed the title of Fellow to artists nominated and elected by their peers and who have demonstrated extraordinary artistic ability and must have worked 25 years or more in the discipline or career in which they are being recognized.

Each Awardee is featured in the October/November 2012 issue of American Craft magazine and will be honored at the
2012 American Craft Council Awards Ceremony
Friday, November 2nd
at the InterContinental Hotel Chicago
6:00 - 10:00 pm
The Ceremony is open to the public; tickets can be purchased by contacting the American Craft Council at 612-206-3100 or online.

Also, join Bruce during
Navy Pier's Festival Hall  
November 2 - 4
Ticket and Hour Information
SOFA Lecture Series:
Among Fellows: A Conversation
with Bruce W. Pepich

Saturday, November 3
3:30 - 4:30 pm
Room 324

Other 2012 American Craft Council Awards recipients include Sharon Church, Anne Currier, Andrea Gill, Lewis Knauss, Tom Loeser (also from Wisconsin), Dante Marioni, Sherri Smith, Stephen De Staebler, Sidney D. Rosoff, and Nancy M. McNeil.

Press Room

Honorary Fellow 2012
American Craft Council College of Fellows


Above Banner Image: David E. Jackson



ACC Award

Congratulations Bruce for an honor so well-deserved!